• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
Sign In


No upcoming events
  • 0
No upcoming events

Blacklist is a band from Brooklyn, New York comprised of Josh Strawn (vocals, guitar), Ryan Rayhill (bass), Glenn Maryansky (drums), and James Minor (guitar). They are one of the flagship bands of painter Pieter Schoolwerth's Wierd Records imprint. The band creates atmospheric modern rock music that has been described as "anthemic," - The Guardian UK, "darkly romantic," - The Village Voice, and "a much-needed anomaly in NYC's music scene." - Other Music. They are sometimes classified as part of the post-punk revival, though the sound is generally more dense, sonically incorporating elements of shoegaze and heavy metal with coldwave. The members often cite influences like My Bloody Valentine, Motörhead and Black Sabbath alongside bands like The Comsat Angels, Wire, Killing Joke, and The Sound.

Blacklist's first EP was self-released and is currently out of print. The Solidaire EP was then released including a cover of seminal French coldwave band Asylum Party's song "Pure Joy In My Heart." The band's debut LP, Midnight of the Century, was released digitally on May 26th, 2009 and on CD on July 28th, 2009. It was mixed by Ed Buller and mastered by Howie Weinberg. The album title is a reference to the revolutionary Victor Serge's novel, Midnight in the Century.


Blacklist tracks

Blacklist videos

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Get started

Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043.
31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

© 2022 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved.