• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
Sign In


No upcoming events
  • 0
No upcoming events

MK is dance music producer Marc Kinchen, who hit #1 on the Hot Dance Music/Club Play chart in 1993 and 1994 with the songs "Always" and "Love Changes." Lead vocals on both of those tracks were performed by Alana Simon (songs were credited to MK featuring Alana). MK has also hit the dance chart with "4 You," using the pseudonym 4th Measure Men.

Aside from his own career as a recording artist, he is also known for the remixes he has produced for other artists. He produced the remixes of Celine Dion's single "Misled", which became the first (and only) #1 Billboard Dance/Club Play hit of Dion's career. His remixes of Betty Boo's single "Thing Goin' On" brought the song to #5 on the Dance/Club Play chart. His remixes of "The Message" by Sofia Shinas reached #20 on the Dance/Club Play chart. He also produced the remixes for Jody Watley's single "Your Love Keeps Working On Me", which reached #2 on the Dance/Club play chart.

He also produced tracks with Scottish Songwriter and singer John Reid as The Nightcrawlers which had hits with "Surrender Your Love" and the classic track "Push The Feeling On". They also did a remix of Mary Kianis first single "When I Call Your Name" because John Reid was dating her at the time.


deep groove househousepoptropical house

MK tracks

MK videos

Related Artists

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Get started

Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043.
31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

© 2022 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved.