• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
Sign In


No upcoming events
  • 0
No upcoming events

Rage is the name of several music acts:

1- Rage is a German heavy metal band, currently consisting of Peter "Peavy" Wagner (Bass, Vocals), Marcos Rodriguez (Guitar, Vocals) and Vassilios „Lucky“ Maniatopoulos (Drums).

The band started in 1984 under the name Avenger. After an album and EP, the band changed their name to Rage, releasing their debut album Reign of Fear.

The band have since released numerous albums and EPs, the most recent being the 2010 CD titled Strings To A Web. They also released the EP Gib Dich Nie Auf in 2009. The Song "Gib dich nie auf" is their first german song which they only recorded to attend at the german "Bundesvisionsongcontest" in February where one can only perform with a german song. They're the heaviest band performing there to date.

In late 2006, long-time drummer Mike Terrana left the band, citing "private and musical disagreement." Terrana was soon replaced by Silent Force drummer André Hilgers.

2. Rage is an East London grime MC, representing the Slew Dem Crew. He has appeared on mixtapes by Wiley, Top Dolla, and Slew Dem. In 2008, he released his debut mixtape Streets of Rage.

3- Rage was an English nwobhm band formed in 1980 in Liverpool. They released three full-length albums and several singles.

Last line-up:

David Lloyd - Vocals

Mick Devenport - Guitars

Terry Steers - Guitars

Keith Mulholland - Bass

John Mylett- Drums (R.I.P)


* Out of Control (1981)

* Nice N' Dirty (1982)

* Run for the Night (1983)


* Money (1980)

* Bootliggers (1981)

* Out of Control (1981)

* Woman (1982)

* Cry from a Hill (1983)

* Never Before (1983)

4- Rage was an early 1990's dance act known for their cover of "Run to You" by Bryan Adams.

It is also known as En-Rage.

5. RAGE is a relatively new rapper to hit the Richmond scene. At 17, Sam "Rage" took a fast interest in creating his own unique instrumentals, and his passion for lyricism soon followed. After producing his first mixtape "The Commonwealth" in the Fall of 2010, he has been writing and making new songs daily. At 19, "Rage" has 4 self produced mixtapes. His latest compilation, "The Documentary," will be released 12/13/11.


german metalmetalneo classical metalneo-trad metalold school thrashpower metalprogressive metalspeed metal

Rage tracks

Rage videos

Related Artists

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Get started

Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043.
31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

© 2022 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved.