• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
Sign In
The Feeling

The Feeling

No upcoming events
  • 0
No upcoming events

The Feeling is a five piece indie/pop band from Horsham, Sussex, and London in England, attempting to make easy-listening hip.

Following a limited release of their debut "Fill My Little World" in late 2005, the band entered the UK Top 10 with their first full release "Sewn" in March 2006. The single was one of the year's biggest radio hits, after being played first in the UK on the Dermot O'Leary Show, BBC Radio 2, along with their first live radio session.

Their debut album Twelve Stops and Home was released in the UK on June 5, 2006 and on February 27, 2007 in the US.

February 18th 2008 they released their second album, Join With Us.

Songfacts reports that Set My World On Fire, the first single from their third album, Together We Were Made, was released on May 1, 2011. Seven weeks later, the album was released on June 20, 2011.


* Dan Gillespie Sells (vocals & guitar)

* Richard Jones (bass & backing vocals)

* Kevin Jeremiah (guitar & backing vocals)

* Ciaran Jeremiah (keyboards & backing vocals)

* Paul Stewart (drums)


* Twelve Stops and Home (2006)

* Join With Us (2008)

* Together We Were Made (2011)


* Fill My Little World (2005)

* Sewn (2006)

* Fill My Little World (2006)

* Never Be Lonely (2006)

* Love It When You Call (2006)

* Rosé (2007)

* I Thought It Was Over (2008)

* Without You (2008)

* Turn It Up (2008)

* Join With Us (2008)

* Feels Like Christmas (2008)

* Safety Dance (2011)

* Set My World on Fire (2011)

Stylisticly, The Feeling have a debt of gratitude to the 70s, particularly bands such as 10cc, Supertramp, Pilot, Buggles, Queen, Stackridge, and other "progressive pop" acts. They are not averse to wearing their heart on their sleeve at gigs, playing covers of tunes by their favourite artists (such as 'Video Killed The Radio Star' by Buggles).

The Feeling have also followed the 'progressive' tradition of the concept album, with Twelve Stops and Home being a concept album about lost and unrequited love. The album starts with a relationship having just broken up, then follows through with the various emotions of the protagonist from hopeless dreamer to turning to drink for comfort, and finally slumping home.


english indie rockeuropop

The Feeling tracks

The Feeling videos

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Get started

Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043.
31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

© 2021 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved.