• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
Sign In
Ben UFO mixes Fabriclive 67 ahead of his debut appearance at Louche

Ben UFO mixes Fabriclive 67 ahead of his debut appearance at Louche


As one of the few true DJs out there, Ben Thompson (AKA Ben UFO) has still released no original production material, and his rise to fame has come purely from his incredible abilities as a selector and mixer - a rarity in the current world of dance music.  In a world of mp3 downloads and a mass of bedroom DJs, Ben UFO continues to fly the flag for the high quality DJ and next month sees him return to where it all started, Leeds for his first appearance at Louche at Mint Club.

Check out the video below and see what Ben had to say about the mix ahead of Louche with Ben UFO and San Soda, Saturday 16th February.

"A release like this seems like a good opportunity to contextualise music for people at a time where information is spread pretty chaotically, and this mix is hopefully a good representation of how the music we release relates to the music we play in clubs."



Tracklist: Ben UFO - Fabriclive 67

01. Mix Mup - Dub
02. Delroy Edwards - Feelings
03. Pev & Kowton - Raw Code
04. Tim 'Love' Lee - The Tortoise (Sex Tags Mania NYC Mix)
05. Elgato - Zone
06. Gesloten Cirkel - Twisted Balloon
07. Chicago Skyway - It's OK
08. K Hand - Project 5 (Untitled B1)
09. Fluxion - Pendoulous
10. Minimal Man - Consexual
11. Jam City - Club Thanz
12. Herbert - Take Me Back
13. Lowtec - Looser
14. Pearson Sound - Clutch
15. Mr. Fingers - I'm Strong (Instrumental)
16. Shackleton vs Kasai Allstars - Mukuba Special
17. Kyle Hall and Kero - Zug Island
18. Circuit Breaker - Ping
19. Osborne - Bout Ready to Jak (Shake Remix)
20. Juniper - Jovian Planet
21. A Made Up Sound - Malfunction (Despair)
22. Grain - Untitled
23. Bandshell - Perc
24. Blawan - And Both His Sons
25. Pangaea - Release
26. Joe - Studio Power On
27. Floating Points - Danger (Locked Groove)
28. Grown Folk x Main Attrakionz - I.C.E. (Kuedo Remix)



Saturday 16th February
Mint Club, Leeds

Ben UFO (Hessle Audio, UK)
San Soda (We Play House, BE)

Brinsley Kazak (Louche)
Josh T (Louche)



Ticket Arena Facebook / Twitter / Soundcloud Youtube / Tumblr


Article by Alex Ogilvie
Images courtesy of Fabric and Louche


Ben UFO mixes Fabriclive 67 ahead of his debut appearance at Louche

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Get started

Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043.
31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

© 2022 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved.