• All Events
  • Clubs
  • Gigs
  • Festivals
  • Theatre
  • News
  • Places
  • Venues
  • Brands
  • Ambassador
Sign In
Danny Tenaglia Joins the Balance Mix Series

Danny Tenaglia Joins the Balance Mix Series

The Balance series has indisputably been one of the most impressive strings of mix CDs that have been available to us over the last decade. In the past the likes of Radio Slave, Deetron, Henry Saiz and Funk D’Void have all contributed to the number of double CD mixes, as well as the historically memorable instalment from Joris Voorn. Now, the release of Balance 025 is just around the corner and we have just learned that the selecting and blending will this time be taken care of by none other than Danny Tenaglia.

So far we have only been presented with short previews of tracks from the first CD, but this is already tantalising our appetite for this episode that is due to hit the shelves in September. Originating in Miami, Florida, Tenaglia has been DJing for over 30 years and is one of the most consistently revered faces on the scene still today. He has been likened with many sounds through progressive and tribal to today’s focus on rugged techno, which the majority of this mix consists of.

On the first CD the more over ground likes of Basement Jaxx and Hot Since 82 are given Balearic make overs from Michel Cleis and Dosem, all whilst tracks from Thomas Schumacher and Ø [Phase] provide harder and tougher cuts. The second half of the mix contains the likes of Gregor Tresher and Regis, cutting even deeper and gaining momentum to finish with a rocket fire of astronomic blips and claps through Exploit’s ‘UFO’.



01 – 04LM – Tragicallar

02 – Ugo Carrano - GBass

03 – Reboot – Banging Ear Drum

04 – Talismann – Zula

05 – Cowboy Rhythmbox – Shake

06 – Ø [Phase] – Dirtro II

07 – MRI – Es Geht Um Mehr

08 – Hot Since 82 – Planes & Trains (Dosem Remix)

09 – Kernel Key – Out Of Body Experience

10 – Gabriel D’Or & Bordoy – Element 84 (Alex Under Remix)

11 – Sanys – Dominance

12 – Tom Laws – The Yellow Enemy

13 – Pherox [Feat. Lee Curtiss] – Black Copy

14 – Nicole Moudaber – Movin’ On

15 – Mancini (ManJas) – What I Think (Yamen & EDA Remix)

16 – Basement Jaxx – Mermaid Of Salinas (Michel Cleis Isla Dub)

17 – Thomas Schumacher – I’ll Do You

18 – Dadub – Existence (Kangding Ray Remix)


01 – Architectural – 04.1

02 – Funkndy – Station

03 – Regis – Cold Water (Substance Version)

04 – The Yellowheads – Red Light District

05 – Antigone – The Melody

06 – Antigone – The Time Merchant

07 – Lewis Fautzi – Binary (Oscar Mulero Remix)

08 – Dax J – Dreamscape

09 – H.O. – Deletion 3

10 – Gregor Tresher – Nightcolors (Garnier Without The B Devotions Remix)

11 – Herva – Snow And Clouds

12 – 1 AM/FM – Acid Planes

13 – Svreca – Overgang (Oscar Mulero Remix)

14 – Attemporal – ATT9 (Craig McWhinney Remix)

15 – Spear – Cognitive Dissonance (Miki Craven Remix)

16 – Brian Sanhaji – Datalogger (Jonas Kopp Remix V1)

17 – Sin Sin – Grounded

18 – Exploit – UFO

Danny Tenaglia will play at Manchester's Sankeys on Friday 22nd August for Tribal Session with a sepcial 6 hour set, alongside Greg Vickers and Darius Syrossian. Tickets on sale now. 

Danny Tenaglia sankeys manchester

Words by Josh Plews
Images courtesy of EDM America TV and Sankeys.

Danny Tenaglia Joins the Balance Mix Series

Concert or event promoter?

Sell tickets online for free. Sign-up to Event Genius and transform your events.

Ticket Arena

Connecting you with your favourite clubs, gigs, festivals and more. A ticket is just the beginning.

star.org.uk logo

© 2019 Ticket Arena. All rights reserved. Ticket Arena Ltd registered in England and Wales, number 06609043 Ticket Arena Limited. 31 - 32 Park Row Leeds LS1 5JD.

Eventgenius logo
star.org.uk logo
Eventgenius logo